Somali Prime Minister Kheyre names three new ministers

Somalia’s Prime Minister Hassan Ali Kheyre has issued a decree naming three new ministers.

Salah Ahmed Jama’ has been appointed as the new constitutional affairs minister following the death of Abdirahman Hosh Jibril last month.

Mr Jama’ was formerly in charge of the labour and social affairs docket.

Sadik Hirsi Warfaa is to become the country’s new labour minister, state news agency SONNA reported.

Fowsiyo Mohamed Sheikh was also appointed the new energy minister in PM Kheyre’s cabinet.

The Somali prime minister’s new appointments will be put before the parliament for approval in the coming days.

(Photo via SONNA)